Serving 40 districts and 160 schools in Indiana
Wabash Valley Education Center serves 40 districts and 160 schools in North Central Indiana.
WVEC offers professional development to support grant activities.  Technical assistance may also be provided for grant writing.

Title III

WVEC facilitates a large Title III Consortium for all schools whose designated Title III federal funding is less than $10,000. These funds are generated by the number of English Learners in your district. Title III funds are supplemental and are used above and beyond an LEA’s English language development services that are offered to English learners, levels 1-4, in order to meet the federal requirements for serving EL students (also known as “Lau Requirements”).

The primary objective of Title III is to increase English language proficiency and academic achievement in the core academic subjects and to provide high-quality professional development. All of the funds generated by the WVEC Title III Consortium Schools are pooled together to provide high quality professional development, instructional materials, family engagement materials and software.

For more information on joining the WVEC TITLE III Consortium, contact Tami Hicks at

Title III Member Districts

Members A-G

ACE Preparatory Academy
Adams Central Community Schools
Adelante Schools
Allegiant Preparatory Academy
Anderson Preparatory Academy
Argos Community Schools
Attica Consolidated
Benton Community School Corporation
Blue River Valley
Carroll Consolidated School
Caston Schools
Charles A. Tindley Accelerated Schools
Charter School of the Dunes
Circle City Prep
Clinton Central
Clinton Prairie
Covington Community School Corporation
Damar Charter Academy
Delaware Community School Corporation
Delphi Community School Corporation
Discovery Charter School
Duneland School Corporation
East Chicago Urban Enterprise Academy
Eastbrook Community School Corporation
Eastern Howard
Elwood Community School Corporation
Franklin County
Frankton-Lapel Community Schools
Frontier School Corporation
Gary Community School Corporation
Gary Lighthouse Charter
Greencastle Community School Corporation
Greensburg Community Schools
Griffith Public Schools

Members H-O

Hamilton Heights School Corporation
Hammond Academy of Science & Technology
Hanover Community School Corporation
Herron Charter
Herron Preparatory Academy
Huntington County Community School Corporation
Ignite Achievement Academy
Indiana Department of Corrections
Insight School of Indiana
Invent Learning Hub
Irvington Community Schools
Jennings County Schools
John Glenn School Corporation
KIPP Indy College Prep Middle
KIPP Indy Legacy High
KIPP Indy Unite Elementary
Lake Ridge New Tech Schools
Lebanon Community School Corporation
Lewis Cass Schools
Madison Consolidated
Manchester Community Schools
Mill Creek Community Schools
Monroe Central School Corporation
Monroe-Gregg School District
MSD of Warren County
Neighbors' New Vistas High School
Nettle Creek
North Miami Community Schools
North Montgomery County
North Newton School Corporation
Northeastern Wayne
Northern Wells Community Schools
Northwestern School Corporation
Oak Hill
Options Charter

Members P-Z

Peru Community Schools
Pioneer Regional
Porter Township School Corporation
Purdue Polytechnic High School
Purdue Polytechnic High School NORTH
Purdue Polytechnic High School South Bend
Randolph Central
Randolph Southern School Corporation
Rensselaer Central School Corporation
Riverside High School
Rossville Consolidated School District
Rush County Schools
School City of Hobart
Shelby Eastern Schools
Sheridan Community Schools
Smith-Green Community Schools
South Dearborn Community School Corporation
South Henry
South Madison
South Newton
South Putnam
Southeast Fountain School Corporation
Southmontgomery Schools
Sunman-Dearborn Com Sch Corporation
Taylor Community School Corporation
Tindley Genesis Academy
Tindley Summit Academy
Tipton Community School Corporation
Tri-Central Community Schools
Tri-County School Corporation
Tri-Creek School Corporation
Union County College Corner
Union North United
Union School Corporation
Urban ACT Academy
Wes-Del Community Schools
Western Boone County Schools
Western School Corporation
Western Wayne
Zionsville Community Schools

©2021 Wabash Valley Education Center. All Rights Reserved
WVEC • 3061 Benton Street • West Lafayette, IN 47906 • 765-463-1589 • eMail

For information about all of Indiana's Service Centers, visit the Indiana ESC site.